Chakra Guide

Essay by tvento13University, Master'sA+, April 2005

download word file, 4 pages 3.0 2 reviews

Downloaded 49 times


There are 7 major Chakra centers of the physical body, where vital energy flows and intersects.

Through our Chakras, we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy.

The chakras are manifested in one's physical state.

The ideal is to have all chakra centers clear, balanced, and vitalized for optimal well-being.

1st Chakra Base : Root Located at the base of the spine

Governs vigor, heredity , security ,passion ,feet legs and trust. your relationship with money, home, and job. primal feelings, energy,: will to live physical existence, our bodies and our health.

Color: red, black

2nd Chakra Sacral : Located below the navel Creativity, healing, sexuality and reproduction, desire, emotion, intuition

3rd Chakra Solar Plexus : Located at solar plexus, below breastbone Intellect, ambition, personal power, protective

4th Chakra Heart : Located in the center of the chest, Love, compassion, universal consciousness, emotional balance.

5th Chakra Throat : Located at the neck above collar bone Communication center, expression, divine guidance.

6th chakra Third eye : Location centered above eyebrows, Spiritual awareness, psychic power, intuition, light.

7th Chakra Crown Located at the top of the head Enlightenment, cosmic consciousness, energy, perfection.

Thoughts & Keywords

Thought is an energy form. Science has proven a positive thought allows our energy to flow freely and unrestricted. Whereas, negative thoughts decrease energy within our body. Positive thinking promotes positive karma, using key words such as: I will, I'm going to and etc.. instead of I can't or it will never happen, such keywords down your energy chakras, bringing negative karma.

Every thought , word we use (whether mental or emotional) is connected to a chakra & Karma.

For example, a passionate thought is a red energy stimulant, but an angry thought decreases one's positive red energy flow. This means that continual...